Our trustees

CSN is a charity registered with the Charity Commission of England and Wales.

The trustees are accountable for the governance of the charity and the delivery of our charitable objects; they are supported by others in a group that compose the Management Committee which is responsible for the effective day to day running of the charity.  You can view and download our governing document here, read our annual report and accounts for the year ending 2022 on the Charity Commission website

The current committee is:

Colin Briley.  Trustee and Treasurer

Colin is a qualified chartered accountant and treasurer of the CSN. He is a former CAB volunteer and currently chair of his local YMCA. He has been a trustee since January 2015.

Karen Cox. Trustee

Karen initially joined CSN on the Awareness Day sub-committee and has been a trustee since January 2015.

Phil Cox.  Trustee

Phil initially joined CSN on the Awareness Day sub-committee, becoming a trustee in January 2015.  From April 2013 - Dec 2018 he was committee coordinator and since Jan 2019 responsible for IT, including database management and compliance including data security. Outside CSN he has held trustee roles with responsibility for finance and compliance.

Gordon Dawes.  Trustee and Committee Coordinator / administrator of the charity

Gordon joined the committee in October 2018 and has been a trustee since October 2019.  He lives in Ware Herts and is a member of the Ware Christadelphian church. Married, with three grown up children, he is a former senior HR lead in the pharmaceutical industry and for 12 years 2007-2018 Chair of the Christadelphian Meal a Day charity.

Roy Dean.  Trustee

Roy joined the committee in 2015 with responsibility for the Praise & Fellowship and Beatin' the Blues events.  As a professional engineer and project manager, his skills have been widely used by CSN.  Whilst originating from the Midlands, he now lives in the South West and interfaces with the South West Fellowship weekend subcommittee. He has been a trustee since January 2015.

Gill Holden.  Trustee

Gill joined as a committee member and became a Trustee in 2019.  She lives in Halifax and is a member of the Bradford Christadelphian Ecclesia.  Gill is married with 2 grown up children.  Gill has over 30 years’ experience working in the Early Years and Childcare Sector, she has significant safeguarding / child protection experience.  She is also a qualified and experienced trainer, coach and consultant.

Hilary Knight.  Trustee

Hilary is a member of Horley ecclesia and was appointed a trustee since January 2015. She co-ordinates the Helpline and Prayerline, organises the Shallowford fellowship weekends and is a member of the Sisters’ Day planning team.

Anna Whittaker. Trustee

Anna Whittaker joined the committee as a trustee April 2021. She is a registered Health Psychologist and Professor of Behavioural Medicine with expertise in physical and mental health and their interaction, particularly stress, depression and anxiety. Outside CSN she is also a Trustee of Christadelphian Care Homes providing expertise in healthy ageing and care.


Alison Jones.  Committee Member

Alison has 35 years experience working as a physiotherapist in the NHS, in both hospitals and a GP practice, as well as in the private sector. She worked with patients with musculoskeletal problems together with chronic pain. She was also part of the team establishing a pain management pathway for people with chronic pain in the South West.

Julia Dean.  Committee Member